News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 1000 pt Harlequin  (Read 2403 times)

Offline PoonTang

1000 pt Harlequin
« on: April 25, 2010, 09:48:48 PM »
Hello all.

I've been playing DE for about 8-9 years now and in the wake of its possible re-release, Im toning down and switching to another fringe force - The Harlequins.

I'll be playing with the CJ 39 and 44 rules.

Im gunning for around 1000pts first so i can really focus on crafting and painting each one.
My main opponent is IG and is almost surely going to be mechanized.

Hence -

HQ
Shadowseer – Harlequin’s Kiss, Powerblade, D–field, Plasma Pistol, Plasma Grenades, Hallucinogen Grenades, Tanglefoot Grenades

Elite
Solitaire – Harlequin’s Kiss, Powerblade, D–field, Plasma Grenades, Hallucinogen Grenades, Tanglefoot Grenades

Death Jester w/Brightlance

Troops
6 Harlequins w/ 2 Harlequin’s Kiss, 2 Fusion Pistol, 6 Haywire Grenades
6 Harlequins w/ 2 Harlequin’s Kiss, 2 Fusion Pistol, 6 Haywire Grenades

Heavy
Venom w/ Holo-field, Fusion Gun

Comes out to 1000pts on the dot.
Notes - I realize the plasma pistol is a bit much, but I dont see anything else to spend it on
Grenades - Am I getting a little to excessive with them?
Model count - its low, but as a DE player, I seem to view the venoms as raiders (read: necessary). Plus, I know how fragile they are and have had raider training. foot slogging plus getting out maneuvered by IG mech would be... humiliating.

Any thoughts?
One thing I love about playing lesser known armies is the strong community and I hope the Harlequin one here is no different.
Thank you in advance!

Offline Rasmus

• The Ratcatcher
  • Ancient
  • Lost Roads are now found!
    • 40kOnline
  • Armies: Squats
Re: 1000 pt Harlequin
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2010, 12:55:16 AM »
Yes, it is low in numbers. But that's part of the charm.