News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Mech Guard - Prob the last outing (2k, 113 PL)  (Read 2667 times)

Offline Lt_PliskinAJ

• Captain
  • Thousands of troops one goal.
  • Armies: IG, DKOK, TAU, SM
Mech Guard - Prob the last outing (2k, 113 PL)
« on: July 6, 2017, 12:56:55 PM »
This is my tried and true mech guard that I have been playing now for 8+ years with a few modifications to fit the new format. With the new edition and how armored vehicles work, I'm not sure.

++ Brigade Detachment +9CP (Imperium - Astra Militarum) [113 PL, 2000pts] ++

+ HQ [8 PL, 100pts] +

Company Commander: Chainsword, Laspistol
Company Commander: Chainsword, Laspistol
Tempestor Prime: Chainsword, Tempestus Command Rod

+ Troops [18 PL, 410pts] +

4x Infantry Squad (Flamer, Vox-caster, Autocannon)

2x Militarum Tempestus Scions (2x Plasma gun, Vox-caster, SGT w/Plasma pistol)

+ Elites [17 PL, 296pts] +
Command Squad(Heavy flamer, Regimental Standard, Vox-caster)

Commissar: Plasma pistol, Power sword

2x Veterans (Heavy flamer, Shotguns, 3x Flamer, Vox-caster)

+ Fast Attack [11 PL, 205pts] +

Hellhound (Heavy Stubber)

2x Rough Riders (5 men)

+ Heavy Support [34 PL, 504pts] +

2x Leman Russ Battle Tanks

1x Leman Russ Demolisher

+ Dedicated Transport [25 PL, 485pts] +

5x Chimera: Heavy Bolter, Heavy Stubber, Multi-laser

++ Total: [113 PL, 2000pts] ++

This is close as I could get to the fit and feel of my last main IG army. I feel like I'm wasting some points in the Russes and Veterans but I want to see what my old standby does in the new rules.

This is what I'm anticipating.
- HQ slots, probably fine, there to give orders not much else. Might actually make them a bit killy in the future.