News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 2000 pt list, first try at orks  (Read 799 times)

Offline 221B Baker

2000 pt list, first try at orks
« on: July 30, 2008, 09:55:27 PM »
Hey guys, this is my first try at an ork list, but I like what I have now.  It's not built towards a power approach, much more for fluffy reasons.  The basic story behind it is that the warboss got stranded (not sure how, probably lost some big battle) and wandered around for a while, eventually finding some deathskulls.  Seeing as he was a goff, and bigger and 'arder than anything of them, he quickly rose to command them.  However, he is perpetually disappointed in the way they favor shooting and technology as opposed to straight krumpin.  He's accumulated/konverted some nobz to the goff side, but the rest of the army remains sneaky, shooty gitz.  I really like the idea of an 'ard chargin warboss who gets really frustrated/depressed with the rest of his warband.

Nozgrob's Nuckle'eads

HQ - 180
Warboss - 'eavy armor, big choppa, cybork - 80  (yes I know people like power klaws, but he thinks they're for weak orks)
Big Mek - 'eavy armor, shokk attack gun - 100

ELITES - 575
10 Nobz - 3x shoota/skorcha, 5x Big choppa, waaagh banner, painboy - 285
               Battlewagon transport - armor plates deff rolla 4x big shoota - 140
10 lootas - 150

TROOPS - 975
3x 20 Shoota Boyz - 2x big shoota, nob, power klaw, 'eavy armor - 170
2x 20 Shoota Boyz - 2x big shoota, nob, power klaw - 165
30 grots - 3x runtherds, 3x grot prods - 135

HEAVY SUPPORT - 270
6x Killa Kans - grotzooka - 270 (not sure whether to split these into 2 squads of 3, or 3 of 2)

So there's the list, let me know what you think!  Thanks in advance

Offline insanekaosx

• Grot
Re: 2000 pt list, first try at orks
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2008, 10:33:31 PM »
looks like you might have some trouble with vehicles in that list, only the two PKs in the shoota squads and all.
-Lord Commander/Warboss Kaos