News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Realspace Raiders and Iyaden meet to make something beautiful.... I hope  (Read 2274 times)

Offline faitherun (Fay-ith-er-run)

• Armies: Pointy Ears and bugs
So, this is my first attempt at a list merging the New DE dex with the Iyaden supplement at the 2k level.

Real Space Raiders
140 Archon with WWP, Armor of Misery, Agoniser, and Haywire grenades
55 Venom

135 10 wyches with a Hextrick sporting an Agoniser
55 Raider

70 Raider with a Night Shield

155 Razorwing with SC and Night Shield

120 5 Scourges with 4 HWB
140 5 Scourges with 4 Blasters

Iyaden Support
140 2 Spirit Seers

160 5 Wraithguard
160 5 Wraithblade

185 Hemlock

260 Wraithknight with Scatter Laser and Starcannon

Tactics
Starting on the board will be the Wyches in their raider, along with the two solo raiders and the Wraithguard and Wraithblades.

Wraiths will mount up into their raiders turn one.
Hunt from shadows plus Night Shileds will afford these units a 4+ cover save - 3+ with Jink

The spiritseers will join the Archon on his personal venom - in reserves.
Their job is two fold.
1) They are to drop in and allow the Armor of Misery+Psychic Shriek power to drop some models
2) to drop a spirit mark or two for the Wraiths

The wyches job is to draw fire and allow the wraithblades to hit a good target - or to tie up enemy shooting platform/death star. Basically they are here to tarpit and to die.

Razorwings deal with enemy flyers, while the Hemlock does its fun LD stuff while hitting heavy infantry/vehilces.

And the WraithKnight drops in enemy back field to lay down some heavy fire.

Thoughts?
So, what your saying is it's not your fault you look stupid by using words you don't get?
Flawless logic.

Offline Starrok

• Emerhelp - IT Outsourcing
  • Armies: Eldar + Dark Eldar allies
Re: Realspace Raiders and Iyaden meet to make something beautiful.... I hope
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2014, 06:20:29 PM »
Thoughts?