News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: new to tau help with list  (Read 1257 times)

Offline Vincedis

• Lazerous Penguin
  • The eye of God, or the eye of terror?
new to tau help with list
« on: September 14, 2002, 07:56:43 AM »
I'm pretty new to warhammer in general but i had wanted to start on my second army and i bought the tau codex. i'd like some input before i go out and start buying the models.

[ HQ ]
Ethereal 50pts

[ ELITES ]
5 XV15 Stealth Battlesuits (Bonded) - 160 pts.

2 XV8 Crisis Battlesuits (Plasma Rifle/Misslepod/Multi-tracker; Team Leader w/HW Drone Controller & 2 Shield drones) - 167 pts.

2 XV8 Crisis Battlesuits (Plasma Rifle/Misslepod/Multi-tracker; Team Leader w/HW Drone Controller & 2 Shield drones) - 167 pts.

[ TROOPS ]
10 Fire Warriors (Bonded, 5 with carbines) - 110 pts.

[FAST ATTACK]
7 Gun Drones - 84 pts
7 Gun Drones - 84 pts

[ HEAVY SUPPORT ]
2 XV88 Broadside Battlesuits (1 w/Target Lock, 1 w/Drone Controller & 2 Shield drones) - 175 pts.

Hammerhead Gunship (Railgun, Burst Cannons, Decoy Launchers, Multi-tracker, Target Lock) - 170 pts.

TOTAL:  1497

Thanks  for reading the list :-)
would you like to be, err... SEE my trophy rack?

'ard boyz tournament rules http://us.games-workshop.com/news/events/other_events/ardboys/default.htm

Dark Eldar Harly
http://www.agisn.de/html/dark_harlequins.html

bell of lost souls fan site http://belloflostsouls.blogspot.com/

Offline TAUriffic

• Mmmmm....Railguns.....
    • The Wordsmiths of 40k
Re:new to tau help with list
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2002, 09:13:03 AM »
For the HQ, you should definatly get a Crisis Suit Shas'El or Shas'O.   IMHO, they are way better then Ethereals, although much higher in points.  The added BS, WS and Leadership can really come in handy.  Of course, the Ethereal is also essential, as he keeps your Tau from running far far away once the battle get ugly.  ;D