News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 1000 points in a case...  (Read 297 times)

Offline davidks

• Coffee...
1000 points in a case...
« on: April 13, 2005, 05:40:19 AM »
first real list ive thought up, with a couple of factors influencing its design...
1 - im a student, and as such ii dont have a great deal of money to waste.
2 - it fits into a single carry case (3 layers of foam, not a gw brand one but an old camera equipment case i had which is the same size)  The case can hold 58 models in the space left after i have cut the sections for the 2 raiders and the talos out.  That being said, im sure i could squeeze a few more models in if i needed to

just looking for advice or opinions reallly...

Dave's Dark Eldar Army 1000 points

HQ
Archon w/ shadowfield, Agoniser, Combat drugs                     130
Retinue
5 Incubi w/   2 Blasters, Incubi Master, Raider w/ horrorfex, Night shield           215

Dracon w/ Agoniser, Combat Drugs                               80
Retinue
9 warriors w/   Splinter Cannon, Blaster, Sybarite w/ poisoned blades,
Raider w/ horrorfex                                            158

Troops
20 warriors w/   2 dark lance                                           180

10 warriors w/   2 dark lances                                      100

Heavy Support
Talos                                                        100

Total                                                        963
Not only are you wrong, the rules say you're a dick

W - L - D
DE   6 - 4 - 4

Offline Reuban

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Re: 1000 points in a case...
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2005, 09:48:50 AM »
I'm not a pro, but here are some things I would suggest:

Trade the Dracon for Wyches
Drop a few warriors from the 20 man sqaud and the talos for a ravenger.

Don't know if this would all fit in your case.  The talos for ravenger change is more preference, but I think you will get more help from the wyches than the second HQ unit.

Reu