News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: thousand sons with alpha legion  (Read 861 times)

Offline Alpha42

thousand sons with alpha legion
« on: September 26, 2007, 03:03:48 AM »
i am planning on making an alpha legion/ thousand sons army, can anyone give me any advice on how to structure my army? i am new to 40k,(table top) and i just bought my first set, it came with 8 chaos marines, 12 khorne berserkers, 3 chaos speeders, and 1 rhino tank,

Offline pepsi

• Spammer: Forum Blathermouth
Re: thousand sons with alpha legion
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2007, 04:05:11 AM »
speeders?

perhaps bikers?

(no skimmers for us)

anyways you want alpha legion and thousand sons do you? and you got the starter box with 8 marines 1 rhino, 3 bikers and khorne berzerkers? hmmmmm

kk the Alpha legion is pretty strait forward

space marines as elite chosen (infiltrate fluff)

Thousand sons as troops

Sell off the khorne berzerkers gamer wise, or e bay wise and load up on thousand sons, just be able to bear the price tag!

----
what im worried is that your going to end up quitting because your not sure what you want.

the starter box appears to be a clue in it. While it is a good deal, I would only get the starter box because I play with khorne berzerkers, and the space marines and rhino actually help because my berzerkers need a rhino and my space marines are decent anti tank.

you still managed to save a few bucks though (bikers usually end up being 45$)

If you want "thousand sons" youll be spending 40+$ per box for em.

you could try space marines with an icon of tzeentch? or go with majority alpha legion

perhaps

3 chosen alpha legion elite choices
2 alpha legion troop choices
2 thousand son choices

or mix and match!

Just plan ahead! chaos space marine boxes are selling for 35$ now...you could consider looking at the space wolves megaforce. 20 marines, 1 rhino, 3 bikers

tell your opponent they look like wolves because alpha legion IS SCARY!