News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: First Dark Eldar List, 1000pts  (Read 4131 times)

Offline CommonCold

• Armies: Dark Eldar
First Dark Eldar List, 1000pts
« on: January 1, 2017, 10:54:52 AM »
So this is my first attempt at making an army list in about 8-9 years! Obviously there's been a lot of changes since I was last around. I've tried my best to double check everything to make sure I haven't made any mistakes, but I'm sure I still will have so forgive me for that :P
I'm trying to get a good balance in the list of minis I'd like to build and paint, but that would also work well on a casual list at some point.
I'm currently at 918 points, and I'm kind of stuck so looking for any and all suggestions!

Archon w/ Huskblade, Parasites Kiss, Clone Field
4x Incubi
1x Klaivex w/ Demiklaives
In Raider w/ Night Shield, Dark Lance

9x Kabalite Warriors, w/ Splinter Cannon
1x Sybarite, w/ Blast Pistol, Agoniser

2x Reavers, w/ Blaster, Cluster Caltrops
1x Arena Champion, w/ Agoniser

4x Hellions
1x Helliarch, w/ Splinter Pistol & Agoniser

Talos, w/ Twin-linked liquifier gun, Twin-linked haywire blaster

Total: 918

Offline Wyddr

• Author Eminence: Hereticus Liber Daemonica | Fio'shas Shi
  • Lazerous Penguin
    • My blog about SF/F stuff
  • Armies: Daemons, Imperial Fists, Tau, Ksons, Vostroyans
Re: First Dark Eldar List, 1000pts
« Reply #1 on: January 1, 2017, 01:38:03 PM »
My initial critique here is that is one *dead* raider. You need some better target saturation if you hope to deliver that unit. Not sure the Talos helps, here, and the Helions don't have a clear role. I'd be inclined to swap them out for more Reavers or maybe Raiders for the Kabalites.

Offline CommonCold

« Reply #2 on: January 1, 2017, 02:04:53 PM »