News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Beginner Tau list for review:  (Read 1068 times)

Offline 2112et

• I *LOVE* EO and 40K.ca
Beginner Tau list for review:
« on: June 18, 2004, 10:49:41 PM »
I'm trying out 40k for the first time after spending a few years away from Warhammer Fantasy and I picked up on Tau mainly because of their look and story and also because its a newer army.  I'm still learning the finer points of the 40k rules and I put together this list along the way.  Since I was drawn to Tau because of their gundam styled look my list focuses on the mechanised aspect of the army (which is a topic I see brought up a lot on here).  I'm aiming to build up to a 1500 point army, and I've roughly followed Wiggus' guide for equipment selections, so here is what I have so far:

HQ:

Shas'o:  plasma rifle/missle pod/shield gen/HW multitracker/HW drone controller/2 shield drones - 167 points

2 Bodyguards:  plasma/missle pod/multi tracker/bonded - 160 points

Troops:

2 Fire Warrior squads:  12 per squad, half of each with pulse carbine/photon grenades/team leader/marker light/bonded/Devilfish with 2 seeker missiles - 524 points for both squads

Elites:

Crisis Suits:  single unit with 3 models, plasma rifles/missle pods/multi trackers/team leader/drone controller/shield drone - 217 points

Heavy Support:

Hammerhead:  railgun/SMS/multi tracker/decoy launcher/target lock/2 seeker missles - 200 points

Broadsides:  three in a single unit, standard weapons/target lock - 225 points, lacked points for other upgrades