News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 1500 Point List  (Read 1113 times)

Offline Iabocar

• Newest
  • I *LOVE* 40k Online!
1500 Point List
« on: January 16, 2012, 07:02:13 PM »
It's my first attempt  to create tyranids army and  I'm newbie in WH41k. So I really want to hear your advice and opinion guys)

HQ

Hive Tyrant w/2 pairs of scything talons, adrenal glands, armoured shell   220
2xTyrant Guard w/ lash whips   130

Elites

2xLictor   130

Troops

5x Tyranid Warriors w/pair of boneswords, scything talons, toxin sacs   225
10xGenestealer w/ scyting talons,toxic sacs+Broodlord w scyting talons   252
16xTermagant    80
16xTermagant    80

Fast Attack

8xRavener   240

Heavy Support

3xbiovore    135

Total:   1492

Offline Master Bio-Titan BT

• Armies: Chaos Marines and Tyranids
Re: 1500 Point List
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2012, 12:26:34 PM »
Your HQ is a powerful setup, armored shell may be a bit overkill with 2 Tyrant Guard, but can be worth allocating Krak Missile or equivalent weaponry to the Tyrant.  If you forgot your Psychic powers, they should be Leech Essence and Paroxysm. 

Lictors are hardly effective and I would most certainly drop them for Hive Guard or Zoanthroapes as you have absolutely NO anti-armor capability in this list.  You need something to bust tanks!

Warriors have their place and they way you have them setup isn't too bad and will certainly provide that extra synapse range that you need.

The Genestealers, IMO, are best left naked and without upgrades, this is where the Broodlord comes into play with Scything Talons.  GS are so squishy, so keep them basic and take more bodies instead of biomorphs.  If anything, only take T. Sacs when facing MEq armies.  See the Tactics page for more on GS.