News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 1500 Point list. First 6th ed game  (Read 1398 times)

Offline St. Louis

1500 Point list. First 6th ed game
« on: April 19, 2013, 04:59:23 PM »
After a very long hiatus from Warhammer I’m finally deciding to dive back in. This is my first attempt at a 6thed. game as well as my first experience with the new codex so I defiantly feel like I have a lot of learning to do. This is the list I plan on using soon. If anyone has had any experiences that give them some incite positive or negative into my choices I’d love to hear them.

Commander, 123
Twin Linked Plasma Rifle, Plasma Rifle, Advanced Targeting System
My commander is going to become attached to the two man crisis team. He is clearly designed to be an Infantry killing machine. The ATS will allow him to pick of dangerous models as well as allow him to make sure my opponents can’t shuffle multi wound models around to keep them alive

Crisis Team, 195
Shas’ui
Twin Linked Missile Pod, Plasma Rifle, Marker Drone
Shas’ui
Shas’ui
Twin Linked Plasma Rifle, Missile Pod

Crisis Team, 195
Shas’ui
Shas’ui
Shas’ui
Twin Linked Plasma Rifle, Missile Pod

Crisis Team, 138
Shas’ui
Twin Linked Plasma Rifle, Missile Pod, Marker Drone
Shas’ui

My Crisis Teams have the same job as before, Stop enemy mobility then clean up on infantry. Right now I have one TL Plasma Rifle in each squad just to make sure that I do have enough on an infantry punch but if I encounter any problems with transports they will be changed to TL Missile Pods

Fire Warrior Team, 189
11 Fire Warriors
Devilfish
Disruption Pod

Fire Warrior Team, 198
12 Fire Warriors
Devilfish
Disruption Pod