News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Kan wall question  (Read 2938 times)

Offline OfStatic

Kan wall question
« on: December 17, 2010, 11:50:07 AM »
So I have been playing eldar on and off for a few years now and was thinking of starting a new army. I wanted an army that played differently from the space elves. So I figured orks would be a great army to choose. After reading through the boards I decided I really am a fan of the killa kan wall lists. I like the models (a fan of walkers in general) and I also like how it will play much differently than my mechdar.

My real concern is about how good a kan wall list would actually be against the small meta I usually play in. My two most common adversaries are dark eldar with tons of lances and blasters, and guard with 6-7 chimeras with melta spam vet squads, some vendettas and a few leman Russ tanks.

Would a killer kan list get annihilated by lists like these? I don't want to end up wasting my time and money on a list that always gets decimated by my buddies lists.

Thanks

Offline SKEETERGOD

• Infinity Circuit | Boss Orkountant | I used Flash Gitz and didn't lose! | KoN Warlord
  • Lazerous Penguin
  • The best upgrade for an ork, is more orks!
  • Armies: Hmmmm.... Orks?
Re: Kan wall question
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2010, 08:06:25 PM »
Welcome to the green side

While you may be worried about your kans getting devastated your boys will be making it into combat because your kans get devestated.

Take a big mek (or 2) with a Kustom Force Field (KFF) that will give your kans a 4+ cover save and unless the dice gods hate you you will still have kans left after their shooting phase. Meanwhile your 3 or 4 squads of 30 boys will be accross the board and krumpin. I don't care how elite the enemy unit, nothing survives an attack by a full squad of 30 orks.

So your kans eat all the shooting, and your boys do all the krumping.