News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: DKOK army list help  (Read 1841 times)

Offline Jack Straw From Wichita

DKOK army list help
« on: February 2, 2012, 02:36:09 PM »
A while back I bought some DKOK stuff off ebay and I'm just getting around to messing with it.  I'm not very experienced as an IG player but this is a solid list that I believe would be a good starting point.

HQ

Lord Commissar w/h power weapon: 80pts

Quarter Master: 60pts

Troops

Infantry Platoon

PCS: 85
Commander w/h power weapon and meltabombs
4 guardsmen w/h platoon standard, vox caster and two meltaguns

Infantry Squad*: 105
Watchmaster w/h power fist and meltabombs
9 guardsmen w/h platoon standard, flamer and vox caster

Infantry Squad* 100
9 guardsmen w/h platoon standard, flamer

Infantry Squad* 100
9 guardsmen w/h platoon standard, flamer

* Combined

Infantry Squad** 80
Watchmaster w/h lasgun
9 guardsmen w/h plasma gun and vox caster

HWT w/h 3 autocannons** 80

**combined.

Infantry Squad*** 80
Watchmaster w/h lasgun

HWT w/h 3 autocannons*** 80

***combined

Infantry Squad**** 80
Watchmaster w/h lasgun

HWT w/h 3 autocannons**** 80

****combined

Enginner Squad: 70pts
Watchmaster
4 Enginners w/h vox caster and Mole Launcher

Heavy Quad Launcher 50
Heavy Quad Launcher 50
Heavy Quad Launcher 50

Medusa Siege Gun 100

This brings me to 1330 points.  The idea is to have a large group of infantry supported by the commissar and the quarter master as my main offensive force.  Each autocannon squad is combined with an infantry squad and would take out vehicles and heavy infantry.  They would also guard the artillery.  Heavily armored vehicles would be taken out by melta guns/bombs, power fists, or the medusa gun.  The quad launchers would blast away at infantry. The Engineers would find a close objective to the artillery and sit on it.