News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: My first guard army, 1000 pts  (Read 352 times)

Offline Seyek

• Newest
My first guard army, 1000 pts
« on: October 1, 2007, 12:36:40 AM »
All comments, concerns, suggestions, are both welcome and wanted.

First off, I don't own any of the actual models yet, I'm going to go out and buy what I need after I've figured out a list, and I'll build onto that Well, I have a leman russ, but thats it. Also, I'm new to warhammer in general, and I've only played a couple of quick demo games thus far.

This army is meant to be a general purpose army, with no particular opponents in mind.

HQ:

Command Squad:

Senior Officer with carapace armour, bolt pistol, and power weapon
Medic
Standard Bearer
2x Grenade launchers
Commissar with a Bolt Pistol

Other HQ Units:

Mortar Support Squad
Ratling Squad (3x Ratlings)

Total Cost: 246 pts

Troops:

Command Squad:

Junior Officer with bolt pistol
Lascannon
Two guards with grenade launchers

Squad 1:

Sergeant with laspistol and close combat weapon
Autocannon
Grenade Launcher

Squad 2:

Heavy Bolter
Plasma Gun

Troops 2:

Command Squad:

Junior Officer
Lascannon
2x Grenade Launchers

Squad 1:

Sergeant with laspistol, Close Combat Weapon
Autocannon
Grenade Launcher

Squad 2:

Heavy Bolter
Plasma Gun

Fast Attack:

2x Sentinels, both with lascannon, two seperate one-sentinel squads

Heavy Support:

1x Leman Russ, with heavy bolter, and sponson heavy bolters