News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 2k Balanced Nid List for Consideration Updated 10/31  (Read 461 times)

Offline Ner'Zhul

• Necrontyr Immortal | Ripper
  • Needs more Desu
2k Balanced Nid List for Consideration Updated 10/31
« on: October 29, 2009, 04:50:19 AM »
Thanks for taking the time to look over my list.  I am attempting to create a balanced list that is prepared for all comers.  I have yet to purchase the models, so everything is subject to change.  This is my first attempt at a list, so please forgive me for minor mistakes

Edit: Made the Fex's Legal.  Choose implant attack.  I realize this is unusual, but I think it could be quite valuable vs ID immune foes.  Also, VC Fex's got devourers to back them up.  I am still pretty impressed by VC because of the strength of it.  Str 10 is certainly handy in the days of TWC

Edit 2: Swapped out the Tyrant with VC for warriors.  They will be far more sturdy, and should be just as killy.  And could potentially tarpit like crazy.  Also reduced down to 1 WON guant and split large spine guants into 2 broods

2000pts
HQ
Hive Tyrant 214pts
+1 WS / Bio-plasma / Flesh Hooks / Bonesword and Lash Whip / Scything Talons / Psychic Scream
2x Tyrant Guards

Warrior Brood 180pts
1x Warrior
+1 BS / +1 Str / Lash Whip / Venom Cannon
4x Warrior
+1 BS / +1 Str / Lash Whip / Death Spitter

Elites
Warrior Brood 296pts
8x Warriors
Leaping / Flesh Hooks / +1 Str / Rending Claws / Scything Talons

2x Carnifex 113pts
Scything Talons / Scything Talons / Implant Attack / +1 WS

Troops
Guants 64pts
8x Guants
Spinefist / With out Number

2x Guants 75pts
15x Guants
Spinefist

2x Hormagaunts 200pts
20x Hormaguants

Heavy Support
Zoanthropes 195pts
3x Zoanthropes
Psychic Scream / Warp Blast

2x Carnifex 138pts
+1 BS / Twin Linked Devourer / Venom Cannon

Total 1999pts