News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 1500 Point Army list  (Read 816 times)

Offline 1Waimaz1

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!
1500 Point Army list
« on: November 14, 2008, 08:55:29 PM »
Hi, um im very new to Warhammer and the Tau so this list was pretty much a stab in the dark and from the little bit iv read, i guess a little different. So am am not afraid of constructive criticism and not phased if I tear it up at the end haha.

HQ

Commander Farsight
Bodyguard xv8 w/burst cannon+flamer+multitracker+stimulant injector
200 pts

Heavy Support

Broadside w/targetlock+multitracker
Broadside w/multitracker

Broadside w/multitracker

2xSniper Drones

350 pts

Troops

4xFirewarriors (12) 2 of the teams having a team leader with a markerlight

2x Gun drones (5)

640 pts

Elites

xv8 shas'vre w/flamer+cyclic ion blaster+multi-tracker+target lock
xv8 w/burst cannon+fusion blaster+multi-tracker

xv8 shas'vre w/burst cannon+airbursting fragmentation+multitracker
xv8 w/burst cannon+fusion blaster+ target lock

xv8 w/flamer+burst cannon+multitracker
xv8 w/burst cannon+fusion blaster+target lock

205pts

Was kinda thinking that this is a static army. I have no experience so am thinking that there is too much anti-armour. The elites were there more in terms of protecting the main force and assualting an enemy that has closed in on the fire warriors. Wanted to do something a bit different but my lack of knowledge when dealing with the various other armies means I could just get smoked haha. oh and i think the points are all sweet but again im new haha.

So yer, go for gold and rip into it. Thanks
« Last Edit: November 14, 2008, 08:59:53 PM by 1Waimaz1 »

Offline Derikari

• I Brake for Kroot
  • I gots a title! ... I don't get it.
Re: 1500 Point Army list
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2008, 11:33:38 PM »
Bodyguard xv8 w/burst cannon+flamer+multitracker+stimulant injector
200 pts