News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: My 2000 pt first step into the world of consuming worlds  (Read 672 times)

Offline 0verKill_235

• Greasing tank treads with xeno filth since 2005.
This is my first try in constructing a Nid army list. My concept is built around what tyranids are known best for, running up and slicing the enemy to pieces. The raveners are intended to deep strike behind enemy units that are poised to be charged by the gaunt squads. Thus max effect of the bitting and snapping of the attacks and to cut off falling back units to be inevitably eaten alive.  And this is my first list so Im not so sure whats the "gos" and "no gos" of tryanid army list making.

Garm Hive Fleet 2000

HQ:
Hive Tyrant "Zasz" 170 pts
Enhanced Senses, Flesh hooks, bio- plasma, Toxin Sacs, Venom Cannon, Scything Talons

Elites: 380 pts
10X Genestealers w/ scuttlers
10X Genestealers w/ scuttlers

Troops: 720pts

12X Gaunts w/ devourers, adrenal glands (+1 WS)

12X Hormagaunts w/ flesh hooks, adrenal glands (I)

Fast Attack: 432 pts
3X Raveners w/ 2 sets of scything talons

Heavy Support: 298
2X Zoanthrope w/ Synapse Creature, Warp Blast
Carnifex "Rosie" w/ Adrenal Glands (WS), Crushing Claws, Scything talons, Extend Carapace, Tusked, Toxin Sac, Tail Weapon (Mace).   
« Last Edit: May 25, 2007, 12:08:03 AM by 0verKill_235 »
Death before Dismount!

Offline Lazarus15

• Fantasy>5th Ed.
Re: My 2000 pt first step into the world of consuming worlds
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2007, 04:49:02 AM »
Hello and welcome to the The Great Devourer.  First off, Tyranids are what YOU think they are, so the best idea is to take the advice, but obviously in the end, if you don't see it that way, then go with what you think is cool.