News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: My first paint job. (Please be gentle)  (Read 1296 times)

Offline Aramis87

My first paint job. (Please be gentle)
« on: January 24, 2009, 03:11:09 PM »
Hey guys, I am new to 40K, and I have decided to play Chaos. (What can I say, games are the only place in my life I can truly be evil.) I have never painted any sort of minature before, nor have I ever watched someone do it. I have been kind of feeling it out as I go. I have been painting certain types in their standard colors (i.e. Khorne Berserkers, Thousand Sons etc..) but my paint scheme for my regular CSM is Hakanor's Reavers. I know what you are thinking, "Why, if you are painting for the first time, did you choose such a potentially detailed scheme?" Well, I either like a challenge, or I am a glutton for punishment. Anyway, here is a picture with one Thousand Son, and one regular CSM. Neither is done by any stretch of the imagination, as they both need some serious touch up, and the base on the CSM was just put on it to try to determine how the scheme would look with different kind of bases.

Constructive critisism is appreciated.

« Last Edit: January 24, 2009, 03:13:29 PM by Aramis87 »
“There can be no rest in the Eternal War, for the Dark Gods and their chosen servants will never rest until the world truly becomes a Realm of Chaos”

Offline Jakinder

• Get on my horse.
Re: My first paint job. (Please be gentle)
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2009, 03:27:43 PM »
I might as well say this, seeing as someone else is going to say it:
We need more close-up pics to judge them.
They look pretty good though.
I lurk here so much.

Offline Aramis87

« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2009, 03:30:02 PM »
I had some, but since I just got my new camera at Xmas and I am just learning how to use it, they all came out blurry. That is the best one. I will try to take more and upload them.