News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 2k deepstrike devastation list need help  (Read 1447 times)

Offline BoyWonder

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!
2k deepstrike devastation list need help
« on: February 27, 2012, 08:00:32 PM »
This is my first attempt at making a deepstrike nids list, let me know what you think
1 hive tyrant w/hive commander/heavy venom cannon/wings/bones word and lashwhip/leech essence/paroxsym/
1 prime w/devourer/bonesword and lash whip/regeneration/adrenal glands/
2x20 termagants w/devourers/mycetic spores/6 tyranid warriors w/devourers/adrenal glands/boneswords/mycetic spores/
20 gargoyles w/adrenal glands/toxin sacs/
1 trygon prime
2 trygon

I know I lack ranged armour penetration, but with 3 trygons I think I can get by perhaps.

Offline GaleRazorwind

• Hormagaunt
  • Ziltoid Lives!
  • Armies: Nids, BA, CSM
Re: 2k deepstrike devastation list need help
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2012, 08:23:11 PM »
You know Primes are retarded and don't know how to ride in Mycetic Spores, right? Be sure to read the Tyranid FAQ closely.

Your Trygons are begging to have Adrenal Glands. AG should be considered standard equipment for Trygons unless there is absolutely no way to free up the points for it. Being I5 on the charge is absolutely huge, since it means you go before most of your prime targets, and the S7 can be very helpful when you are going after vehicles.

I would probably drop the Gargoyles in favor of some Zoanthropes in a Mycetic Spore. They help a lot for dealing with those pesky AV14 vehicles and would keep with your DS only theme. Besides, 20 models is a very huge blob of bugs that would be extremely risky to DS with. Keep in mind that they don't have scatter correction, and if they mishap, you could easily lose a good chunk of your army, and we need every last bit we can have.
Ziltoid is so omniscient, if there were to be two omnisciences, he would be both!

Offline Leocuta

• Ork Boy