40K Online

Main => General 40k => Topic started by: Hybrid-9 on June 30, 2005, 10:57:43 AM

Title: tyranid noob question (concerning attack counts)
Post by: Hybrid-9 on June 30, 2005, 10:57:43 AM
this might be really stupid but when a char has e.g. 3 attacks and he has rending claws, scything talons and something else... do all the attacks count as rending? just the same as a char with a power fist and with multiple chars: does 1 attack count as a power attack and the others as normal ones?
Title: Re: tyranid noob question (concerning attack counts)
Post by: bazraq on June 30, 2005, 11:06:43 AM
sounds like you're talking about a ravener there if it can take something else, and has base 3 attacks, but regardless, yes, it will have all it's attacks counting as rending.

also, might want to post these sorts of things in their army respective boards.
Title: Re: tyranid noob question (concerning attack counts)
Post by: Newtype on June 30, 2005, 11:09:52 AM
All your attacks in a single assault phase count as coming from the same weapon, there are one or two exceptions to this rule concering some specific wargear and such, so unless Talons have some odd rule that lets them strike seperately then in the case of your guy with R-Claws and S-Talons, you would roll all your attacks as rending claws, or all your attacks as scything talons,your choice. Theres no mixing and matching. The same would go for say, a space marine sarge armed with a power sword and a power fist, he could only use one or the other weapon each phase, but in seperate phases he could use the other weapon.