News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 2000 - Drukhari - Cursed Blade+Flayed Skull  (Read 2219 times)

Offline Akaitsuki

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!
2000 - Drukhari - Cursed Blade+Flayed Skull
« on: May 10, 2018, 09:55:20 AM »
About me: I have been playing Drukhari since 7th edition so I am a bit of a noob and very willing to heed advice when it comes to this faction. I've done a lot of research, viewed nearly every review on youtube trying to make the most of my forces. I am currently 1-0-0 with Drukhari just one game which was a major win using Kabals only and basically shot my opponent off the board pretty easily (Marines don't enjoy disintegrators). If you see something in the list that can be improved I'd love to hear it.

+++ 104 - Drukhari (Warhammer 40,000 8th Edition) +++

++ Air Wing Detachment +1CP (Aeldari - Drukhari) ++
Detachment Attribute: Kabal of the Flayed Skull

+ Flyer +

Razorwing Jetfighter: Splinter Cannon, Disintegrator cannon x2

Voidraven: Two dark scythes, Voidraven Missiles

++ Battalion Detachment +5CP (Aeldari - Drukhari) ++
Detachment Attribute: Cult of the Cursed Blade

+ HQ +

Succubus: Hydra gauntlets, Precision Blows, Traitor's Embrace

Succubus: Hydra gauntlets

Succubus: Hydra gauntlets

+ Troops +

10 xWyches: Hydra gauntlets x3
-Hekatrix: Power Sword, Splinter pistol

+ Elites +

10x Incubi

+ Fast Attack +

5x Scourges: Dark Lance x4

5x Scourges: Dark Lance x4

+ Dedicated Transport +

Raider: Disintegrator cannon, Grisly Trophies

++ Total: [104 PL, 1996pts] ++

Game Plan: Depending on the opponent I may choose to stand back and gun them down while in the safety of my transports with all the disintegrator cannons and dark lances. Then push forward turn 3 or so when my fight phase is at it's strongest and clean up. Or I could use streaming jets and drop in to shoot turn 1 and assault turn 2 in the case that I am facing an opponent with superior firepower.

Offline dog_of_war

• Aspect Warrior