News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 1500 pts. Campaign lists  (Read 1246 times)

Offline Baldar89

• Mad Jester
  • Armies: Orks!
1500 pts. Campaign lists
« on: February 2, 2013, 08:46:19 AM »
Hi everyone!

I'm a newbie to the 40k game, with only 4 battles on my back I wish can get some help from ork experts.
Here we are: I need a couple of lists for a 40k campaign I'm going to do with some friends, the armies of my friends are: Space wolves, Salamanders, Necron and Tyranids.

First battle for me will be aganist the Tyranids: the player is not a common one, he loves Hormagaunt, trigon and Termagant and I'm sure he will put them even if they are useless. (He loves alien movie XD )
I want to try a fast list aganist tyranids large numbers, so here it is:

HQ
Wazdakka Gunsmek

1 big mek
- Shokk attack gun
- kustom mega blasta
- 'eavy armor

ELITES
10x Nobz
- all bikers
- all with twin-linked shoota
- 2 Waaagh! banners
- 2 bosspole
- all cyborg
- 10xammo runt
- Doc + grot

10x lootas
10x lootas

TROOPS
20x Boyz
- 1 nob with power klaw and bosspole
- 2x rookit launcha

20x 'Ard boyz
- 1 'ard nob with bosspole
- 2x rookit launcha

FAST ATTACK
1 Dakkajet
- red paint
- fighta ace
- additional twin-linked supa shoota

For the Space wolves i will post soon (here) a list for them: I want to put some heavy guns (big gunz or the big mek) to kill his troops, around them a huge mob of boyz to protect them and the boss Zogwort to kill his Rune Priest (he will put dozen of them if he can for use the "fangs of the wolf" psychic power)
Is a good idea for start a 1500 list aganist the space wolves?

Thank you since now for suggestions, advice and critiques (forgive my horrible english...is not my language)
« Last Edit: February 2, 2013, 08:59:38 AM by Baldar89 »
"Remember Elan: It dosen't matter if you lose or win, as long as you look really cool doing it!"

Offline SKEETERGOD