News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: First RTT done  (Read 448 times)

Offline cschulte0296

• I *LOVE* EO and 40K.ca
First RTT done
« on: September 5, 2004, 07:12:33 PM »
Well, i'm not exactly sure where to put this so i'll just post it here since i'm still a newb.

I went down to South Sioux City, NE for MAGEcon (Midwest Area Game Enthusiasts) for the weekend and played in their 1500pt RTT W40K tournament with my Eldar. The people there were great and it was a very well run tourney. The man who ran the tourney also had copies of the new 4th Edition rulebooks for everyone to look through, was very cool.

Overall there were 16 people that played. From what I could see (and remember) the following was represented:

3 Tau armies (one which was themed for the Decepticons from Transformers, very cool)
1 Ork (was all in vehicles, very cool to see, he ended up winning the whole thing)
2+ Imperial Guard
2+ Chaos armies, I know there was a Nurgle and a Khorne army
1 Black Templars
1 Blood Angels
1 Witch Hunter army
1 Daemonhunters

That's what I can remember of what was there. Of special note, there was no Dark Eldar, Harlequin, Necron or Tyranid armies.

To sum it up briefly, I got my butt handed to me.....but I had a awesome time doing it!

Here's what I went down with:

Farseer w/ShurPistol & CCW, RoWitnessing, Spirit Stones, Fortune, Guide
Farseer w/Witchblade & ShurPistol, RoWitnessing, Guide, Mind War

20 Guardian Defenders w/ Wpn Platform (Star Cannon) and crew, Warlock with Conceal
13 Guardian Defenders w/ Wpn Platform (Scatter Laser) and crew, Warlock with Conceal

6 Howling Banshee w/Exarch with Executioner
Falcon Grav Tank (for Banshee transport) w/Spirit Stones and Holo-field

Wraithlord w/Brightlance
Wraithlord w/Brightlance

Vyper w/CTM and Star Cannon
Vyper w/CTM and Star Cannon

I'll try to remember as best as I can as I lost my notes somehow....

Round 1 - vs. Tauformers (Tau army with Decepticon theme)