News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Any IG players using Skype?  (Read 2173 times)

Offline RandomGuardsman

• Kampfgruppe RipperJacks!
Any IG players using Skype?
« on: December 31, 2011, 02:17:44 AM »
  I was wondering if any of you IG players are using Skype. I know there used to be an option to flag it under contact info a long time ago but it is no longer there so I figured I would take a shot in the dark and ask. :P
Mercenaries never die! They go to hell to regroup!

Offline Unleash Mayhem

• - In Vulkan's Name -
  • Armies: Salamanders 1st and 2nd Company, Imperial Guard
Re: Any IG players using Skype?
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2011, 07:52:48 AM »
I'm a fairly rookie IG player, but I use skype :) tristan_edwards is my username

Offline crew4man

• I say, would anyone care for a scone?
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2011, 10:18:15 AM »
I have a Skype...but I don't really want to share it with strangers...Eh, it's pretty much stranger proof. You'll love my skype name RandomGuardsman, I'll PM you.
Victory- a delicious recipe of timing, confidence, audacity, intelligence... and having more warm bodies than the other guy.

Offline RandomGuardsman

« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2011, 01:30:34 PM »
  I was told by a moderator that it was not used much way back when it was implamented on the forum. But it might be implamented as a contact info again if it was to catch on. I probably should have made this a forum wide question other than just IG. You have to start somewhere though.

I have a Skype...but I don't really want to share it with strangers...Eh, it's pretty much stranger proof. You'll love my skype name RandomGuardsman, I'll PM you.

I understand, PM is fine if you still want to use skype.  I go by Brian11e3, if that does not work you could search by E-mail through my MSN contact info in my profile.

Offline croggy

• Loota
  • ...to burn or not to burn...
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2011, 05:02:48 PM »
ofcourse i use skype