News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 1000 pts Kult of Speed help needed  (Read 886 times)

Offline Chuckles, The Space Marine Clown

• Can't Touch This; Captain; Swarmlord - Tyranid Sweatshop Operator; 40KO's Official WMD; "No American orphans, please"
  • Ancient
  • I kill, maim and torture because I care
1000 pts Kult of Speed help needed
« on: July 31, 2006, 01:21:53 PM »
So I won this KoS from Libertine at the latest 40KO tournament, and I'm soon to play my first game with it against another KoS player. I'm an utter Ork noob, so any support you can render would be brilliant. Here's the list:

HQ
Big Mek= 111 pts
·   Kustom Force Field
·   ‘Eavy Armour
·   Burna
·   Ammo runt x 2
·   Wartrukk (Grot Riggerz, Force Field, Armour Plates)
Mekboyz= 97 pts
·   3 x mekbyoz
·   Rokkit launcha
·   Choppa & Slugga
·   Big Shoota
·   Waaaaagh! Banner
·   ‘Eavy Armour x 3

Total= 208 pts
Troops
Trukk Boyz= 170 pts
·   10 Trukk Boyz
·   Rokkit Launcha
·   Nob (‘Eavy Armour, Power Klaw, Slugga)
·   Trukk

Trukk Boyz= 170 pts
·   10 Trukk Boyz
·   Rokkit launcha
·   Nob (‘Eavy Armour, Power Klaw, Slugga)
·   Trukk

Trukk Boyz= 158 pts
·   10 Trukk Boyz
·   Burna
·   Nob (‘Eavy Armour, ‘Uge Choppa)
·   Trukk

Trukk Boyz= 164 pts
·   10 Trukk Boyz
·   Nob (‘Eavy Armour, Power Klaw)
·   Trukk

Burna Boyz= 139 pts
·   6 Burna Boyz
·   4 Burnas
·   Mekboy (‘Eavy Armour, Burna)
·   Trukk

Tankbustas= 144 pts
·   6 Tankbustas
·   3 rokkit launchas
·   Nob (‘Eavy Armour, Rokkit launcha)
·   Trukk

Total= 806 pts
Army Total= 1014 pts

I know it's a touch over but this isn't a serious game by any means
The forum rules are fair and just. *twitch*

Offline Jester (Hadn't Changed His Profile Recently)

• I put the ass in assault.
  • Armies: The legions of pantslessness.
Re: 1000 pts Kult of Speed help needed
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2006, 01:40:05 PM »
I, and many actual ork players, would suggest against a 'Uge Choppa.