News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 1500 pts. Craftworld (HM) for a newbie, campaign vs Tyr, MEQ, Orks  (Read 1566 times)

Offline antoniosulfo

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Hello everyone,
 I just started playing again after 15 years and a lot of things changed.

I have many miniatures and I am willing to buy those I miss.

I am looking for help with this build, I am gonna use it in a home made campaign, my friends will use Ultramarine, Tyranids, Imperial Guard and Orks.

We will be able to improve it as the campaign's turns pass, but I need a nice 1500 pts. army to begin with, it will be the "core" around wich I will build my army. We are free to use Unbound or any detatchment.

Please be patient with my newbie's mystakes  ;)

Core (775pts)
        Guardian Battlehost (775pts)
            Farseer (100pts)
            Witchblade

Guardian Defenders (90pts)

10x Guardian (90pts)
                Heavy Weapon Platform
                Shuriken Cannon

10x Guardian (90pts)
                Heavy Weapon Platform
                Shuriken Cannon

10x Guardian (90pts)
                Heavy Weapon Platform
                Eldar Missile Launcher

Vaul's Wrath Support Battery (165pts)
            D-Cannon (xpts), 3x Support Weapon (xpts)

Vyper Squadron (40pts)
                Vyper (40pts)
                Shuriken Cannon, Twin-linked Shuriken Catapult

War Walkers (200pts)
                War Walker (60pts)
                Scatter Laser, Shuriken Cannon

War Walker (70pts)
                2x Bright Lance (xpts)

War Walker (70pts)
                2x Bright Lance (xpts)

Auxiliary (456pts)
        Aspect Host (456pts)
        +1 Ballistic Skill

Howling Banshees (208pts)
            5x Howling Banshee (xpts)
                Howling Banshee Exarch (xpts)
                2x Mirrorswords (xpts)
                Wave Serpent (110pts)
                Twin-linked Shuriken Cannon, Twin-linked Shuriken Catapult

Warp Spiders (124pts)