News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Effectiveness of Imperial Knights?  (Read 1606 times)

Offline Wyddr

• Author Eminence: Hereticus Liber Daemonica | Fio'shas Shi
  • Lazerous Penguin
    • My blog about SF/F stuff
  • Armies: Daemons, Imperial Fists, Tau, Ksons, Vostroyans
Effectiveness of Imperial Knights?
« on: February 21, 2015, 10:20:01 AM »
So, the Daemon Wave thread in the Chaos Boards got me wondering about this: Just how effective are Imperial Knights, anyway? I haven't played against them, myself (nobody around here runs them), so I have no firsthand experience. I know the stats, though, and they look pretty scary. How I'd deal with 3-4 of them at once is a mystery to me unless I was specifically tailoring my list to face them (i.e. a Sea of Lascannons).

Then again, I hear from some quarters that they're underwhelming and don't supply enough firepower to justify their cost.

Which is it? Unstoppable juggernauts or giant paperweights? What have your experiences been with them? If I get one, will I become the villain of my gaming group?

Offline Grand Master Lomandalis

• Grand Master of the Deathwing | Oh the lolmanity! | 40kOnline's Care Bear of LOL!
  • Global Moderator
  • We were murderers first, last, and always!
  • Armies: Dark Angels, Custodes, Knights, Night Lords
Re: Effectiveness of Imperial Knights?
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2015, 12:24:14 PM »