News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: [NM/HM] Iron Hands 2000pt  (Read 691 times)

Offline Iron Hand Airjam

[NM/HM] Iron Hands 2000pt
« on: May 23, 2006, 08:35:40 PM »
Iron Hands Traits apply, naturally. I have about 500 points towards this so-far, getting a re-morgage soon, so going to treat myself to the rest, I am a complete newbie, and was looking for a fluff-friendly and balanced force, with a little lean towards assault=)

Chaplain - bolt pistol, bionics -91

scouts - 6, /w snipers(6), terminator honours, auspex, bionics -128

Tactical squad - 6, lascannon, Razorback /w lascannon, smoke launchers, extra armour -203

Tactical squad - 6, plasmacannon, plasmagun - 120

Tactical squad - 8, Heavy bolter, plasmagun -135

Tactical squad - 10, Meltagun, terminator honours, bionics, combat shield, powerfist - 200

Tactical squad - 10, Flamer, terminator honours, bionics, power weapon - 186

Assault Marines - 10, 2 x Plasma-pistols, meltabombs, terminator honours, bionics, combat shield, power weapon - 285

Devestator squad - 6, 4 x Missle launcher - 170

Dreadnaught - 1, Venerable, heavy flamer, furious assault - 145

Land speeder Typhoon - 1, - 70

Crusader - 1, Smoke launcher - 268

2001 points

How'd I do? Unless I get a real bad response on this list, I'm going to get it in about two weeks, have the scouts/2o marines/dread/speeder/chaplain, going to get the rest as a bundle, might see if i can get some freebies thrown in then=)

Model-wise, what is the Crusader like, I've heard it's a real pig

And other Iron Hand players give me tips on nice fluff-friendly lists please?

Next on the agenda for this, in the far, far future, would be a Iron Father, plus sevitors(ether 2 plasma/2tech, or 2 cc/2tech) and 10 assault terminators (8 for a squad, 2 to lead tactical squads)

Anyhow, all thoughts welcome, this is just what I see in theory mainly, everyone here has more hands-on experiance then I=)

Airjam

Offline Magus_42

• Deathwing Veteran