News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: necron 1850 want harsh review and ideas for going up to 2k  (Read 2296 times)

Offline croggy

• Loota
  • ...to burn or not to burn...
necron 1850 want harsh review and ideas for going up to 2k
« on: January 22, 2013, 06:58:35 PM »
195   overlord - ccb, mindshackle scarabs, warscythe

140   4 crypteks , voltaic staff , lightning field

195   overlord - ccb, mindshackle scarabs, warscythe

140   4 crypteks , voltaic staff , lightning field

180   5 warriors , ghost ark

185   5 immortals , night scythe

185   5 immortals , night scythe

090   annihilation barge

090   annihilation barge

090   annihilation barge

total 1850

Offline Foxfire

• Necron Lord of 40KO | KoN Veteran
  • Ancient
  • The picture is a werewolf
  • Armies: Necrons and Orks
Re: necron 1850 want harsh review and ideas for going up to 2k
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2013, 09:49:46 PM »
I'm far from an expert on 6th ed Necrons, but I notice some issues your list might face right from the outset.  The big one is that Reanimation Protocols don't set in if a unit is destroyed, which is a big change from earlier editions where volume of models mattered more than squad size.  Each group of 5 Warriors that falls stays down with no chance to stand up, even if their Cryptek survives (which isn't terribly likely given focused fire but that's beside the point).  The fact that each group of five is sheltering a more expensive model--at least I assume the Crypteks are running with the Warriors--means that you're losing even more points per destroyed squad.