News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: The great paint!  (Read 7782 times)

Offline Lt_PliskinAJ

• Captain
  • Thousands of troops one goal.
  • Armies: IG, DKOK, TAU, SM
The great paint!
« on: May 12, 2012, 10:09:05 PM »
This last year or so I have been rather absent from these forums. The main reason is I have been playing other games then 40k. I have been playing WHFB, BFG, Warmachine, Dust and flames of war.

I have been collecting a building these for a few years and I have only really painted my 40k stuff. Even that isn't fully painted and here is the issue, all these armies being half painted as best need to be completed. My problem before was it was boring as hell to paint 130 empire swordsmen in one go. Sure I could do a quick airbrushing in an hour or two but it wasn't even table top quality. With my wide selection of models now I can work on 5 state troops one day a warjack the next and then an imperial cruiser the next. This isn't including the 3 different 40k armies I have and terrain.

My goal is to put some paint on at least one model a day until they are done. What I will do is load a before and after picture of the progress of the day. I'll admit I might only have a after photo on some occasions.

If anyone has any suggestions or ways to go with it please comment. I want to make some painting momentum and keep it up so I can get my percentage of painted models above the 30% mark. I have made a bad habit of base coloring and putting just enough color for them to look ok from 5 feet away and I want to break it.

So here is the first post 5/12/12

I had my baneblade only in some basic colors. I didn't take a before picture since I decided to do this after I got some paint on it.

Here is a photo I had of the baneblade back in 2010.

After I dusted it off this is what I did.