News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Need advice  (Read 396 times)

Offline Lil_Rikku

• Newest
  • Hi
Need advice
« on: August 21, 2003, 05:35:05 PM »
Hi i'm new to eo obviousl with the low number of posts :P

i am a veteran ulthwe player thinking of switching to alaitoc or biel-tan what would you recomend for this?

i like a shooty list (have 4 war walkers with starcannons) so you can imagin close combat is not what i lookin am for

any suggestions strategys with one of these craftworlds or wat not to do kind of thing would be appreciated

also i love reapers so try mixing them and war walkers in any tactics
currently looking for a kool full body rikku pic

Offline Midnight Stalker

• The time of Ragnarok is upon us...
Re:Need advice
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2003, 08:09:28 PM »
Heh I am a "Veteran" Beil tan player ( 3 years makes me a vet right?) and a semi vet Aliatoc (only 2 years here)....and my friend constantly owns me with his ulthwe...so i thinkn i can offer a bit..

if you prefer shooty go for the aliatoc, they are a very shooty list with all those rangers.

biel tan can also be shooty what with taking dragons and reapers as troops. but if you arent too into the in ur face HtH type id go for Aialiatoc.

with the rangers i do some thing liek this....
8 squads of guys with sniper rifles (yeah im nuts and i dont expect anyone else to do this) and reapers and walkers as the static fire bases (though walkers do walk around).
but they still need some sort of fast response units, i use 2 storm guardin squads in serpents with 2 flamers and warlock with destructor, serpents have lances. walkers got scatters.
ill toss in vypers as well if points allow, oh and a seer with just guide and runes of witnessing.