News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Scions of Ra - DIY Marine Chapter  (Read 1307 times)

Offline King Ulrik Flamebeard

Scions of Ra - DIY Marine Chapter
« on: October 28, 2006, 11:54:31 AM »
Ok.. not posted here for a while but I am slowly building a DIY chapter, named - obviously - the Scions of Ra.  I have no background on paper but have an idea in my mind; so far I have a five man tactical squad.  These are posts from another forum...

A while back, people may have remembered me asking about ideas for an Egyptian themed marine force.  I've had this mini done for a while but never actually posted it up and few have seen it but this is the scheme I plan to use, only with a few modifyiers.  I have four more primed I just need to touch things up: such as the shading, highlights and maybe some slight weathering/scratches.  Oh and to make sure the pads are the right way around... *ahem*

The colours used, are - if I can remember correctly.

Desert Yellow; highlighted by adding bleached bone [shade will be a darker brown]

The lenses are hawk turquiose, for a splash of colour.  The bolter is black, obviously, and the metallics are the metals from boltgun to mithril.  The gold is shining, burnished and a darker one for the base [forget it's name] .  The icons are freehanded and are done with dark flesh, a small ammount of brown was added for the base layers.

Well this is what I am hoping my chapter; the 'Sons of Ra' will look like.  Just a few modifications needed here and there.

KU