News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Noob Space wolf list 1000pts.  (Read 743 times)

Offline Shas Oh dear

• When life gives you lemons, PLASMA EVERYTHING!
Noob Space wolf list 1000pts.
« on: July 16, 2011, 12:57:47 AM »
Well, I have pretty much played solely Tau for ages and have decided it's time for a change of pace. In this case change of pace means exact opposite direction but variety keeps things interesting. This is my first attempt at my future space wolf list, I haven't bought anything yet so any changes are doable. All I know is that the spacewolf battleforce will probably form my basis. Army currently looks like this:

HQ:
Rune Priest 110pts
Chooser of the Slain
Living Lightning
Murderous Hurricane
(Will join the iron priest and 8 man grey hunter squad in rhino, living lightning while on the move to take out light vehicles using chooser to up BS to 5)

Elites:
Venerable Dreadnought 190pts
Plasma Cannon
Wolf Tooth necklace
Wolf tail talisman
Drop Pod                         35pts
(Drop the Dread close to enemy front lines using the pod for cover save on the turn it arrives. Hunts Vehicles with close combat weapon and plasma can reliably dent almost anything but is primarily a termi killer. Will also attract lots of fire which venerable should be able to shrug off for a while.)

Lone Wolf 45pts
Terminator Armour
(Deep striking suicide squad)

Iron Priest 75pts
Wolf tooth necklace
Saga of Iron Wolf
(Joins Rune Priest and 8 man grey hunter squad in Rhino. Can repair immobilised results on a 4+ and means rhino can move 13-15" per turn.)

Troops:
8 Grey Hunters 165pts
Power weapon
Melta
MoW
Wolf Standard
Rhino                  35pts
(Join Rune & Iron priests, power weapon and MoW give CC power, wolf standard to be used when it really counts. Melta for opportunistic Vehicle hunting.)

10 Grey Hunters 195pts
2 Melta's
Power Fist
MoW
Rhino                     35pts
(Vehicle hunters but also able to do CC damage.)

5 Long Fangs 115pts