News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Packets of Fun strike force draft  (Read 822 times)

Offline ~Iron Captain Softy~

• The Flesh is Weak!
  • Armies: Ghost Knights
Packets of Fun strike force draft
« on: April 23, 2009, 10:14:14 PM »
Ok, for the record, I am a newbie to TT 40k, so I probably don't know what I'm talking about, so please bear with me.

I have a certain strategy that I want to implement with my army, and from what i can see, it's very popular for space marine armies to use drop pods. However, I was wondering if this sort of army list would work for battles against armies like chaos, tau, and imperial guard, just to name a few.

1750 pts, [HM/NM] Packets of fun!

HQ
Master of the forge with conversion beamer and bike: 155 pts

Elites
Dreadnought with multi melta and twin-linked autocannon, extra armor, and drop pod: 165 pts

Dreadnought with multi melta and twin-linked autocannon, extra armor, and drop pod: 165 pts

Ironclad Dread with hurricane bolter and drop pod: 170 pts

Heavy support
Ironclad dread with hurricane bolter and drop pod: 170 pts

Thunderfire cannon with drop pod: 135 pts

thunderfire cannon with drop pod: 135 pts

Troops
tactical squad with plasma gun and lascannon and drop pod: 225 pts

tactical squad with plasma gun and lascannon and drop pod: 225 pts

tactical squad with missile launcher and drop pod: 205 pts

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~