News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Opinions on this 2000pt List  (Read 365 times)

Offline amimmortal

• "Kill! Maim! Burn! Kill! Maim! Burn!..."
Opinions on this 2000pt List
« on: November 6, 2007, 06:07:07 PM »
Evening all,

This is my first attempt at a list from the new codex...

My opponent is a Marine player (Red Scorpions) but he has access to some daemonhunter and witch hunter units he could take as allies etc (he's sprung that on me before).

List as follows:

HQ: Daemon Prince w/ MoS, Wings and LoS - 155pts

Elite: 5x Chaos Terminators: 2x Champions (one w/ pair of LCs), Heavy Flamer, Power Fist, Chain Fist, Combi-Melta, Combi-Flamer, IoS - 235pts

Troop: 10x Khorne Berserkers w/ Skull Champion w/ Power Weapon, Plasma Pistol & Personal Icon, plus 2x Plasma Pistols, mounted in Rhino w/ Havoc Launcher - 340pts

Troop: 8x Thousand Sons w/ Aspiring Sorceror, Bolt of Change, Melta Bombs, Personal Icon - 279pts

Troop: 10x Chaos Space Marines w/ Aspiring Champion w/ Power Fist & Plasma Pistol, Melta Gun, Flamer, IoN - 270pts

Fast Attack: 5x Chaos Raptors w/ Aspiring Champion w/ Pair of LCs, plus plasma Pistol, Flamer and IoS - 180pts

Fast Attack: 2x Chaos Spawn - 80pts

Heavy Support: Land Raider w/ Havoc Launcher - 235pts

Heavy Support: 3x Obliterators - 225pts.

Total - 1999pts.

Cheers,
AC

Offline pepsi

• Spammer: Forum Blathermouth
Re: Opinions on this 2000pt List
« Reply #1 on: November 6, 2007, 06:28:43 PM »
The khorne berzerkers I have no complaints about, though I could argue about the plasma pistol, I usually take it anyways.

The prob is that rhinos with havoc launchers are reduced movment wise. For a khorne berzerker squad with a rhino be sure to equip to move

10 khorne berzerker (whatever you decide to include) w rhino. Rhinos come with smoke launchers, and they are either killed outright, or not.