News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Locke's 2000 point extended Cadre  (Read 483 times)

Offline Locke

• Bring the Rain
Locke's 2000 point extended Cadre
« on: May 21, 2009, 09:43:32 PM »
It's been a while since I've written a list, but in the face of my ever-gray Tau (I've been playing this game for 4 years and still haven't gotten past gray and primer on my paining... wow.) expanding a bit, I worked out some rules at my LGS to let me have my fun without being outclassed. Basically, imperial armour is allowed in fights so long as it's not a flyer, and not superheavy. This allows for a bit more fun units without the danger of things becoming silly and overbalanced.

Please give some critque! I'm curious as to how this list will fare, it's facing mostly MEQ & Ork armies, with the occasional IG.

Shas'O R'myr & 2 Shield Drones

Shas'el Sa'Cea'Kanvah'Kais
Cyclic Ion Blaster, Plasma Rifle, Targetting Array, Hard Wired Multi-Tracker, Hard Wired Drone Controller & 2 Shield Drones, Bonding Knife

Crisis Team, Shas'ui & Team Leader
Both: Twin Linked Missile Pod, Targetting Array
Team Leader: Target Lock

X5 Stealth Suits

X10 Firewarriors

X10 Firewarriors

X10 Firewarriors, Shas'ui
Shas'ui: Markerlight, Hard-Wired Target Lock

X8 Firewarriors, Shas'ui

X8 Firewarriors, Shas'ui

X5 Pathfinders, Devilfish
Devilfish: Disruption Pod

X5 Pathfinders, Devilfish
Devilfish: Disruption Pod

X2 Tetra's
Tetra's: Targetting Arrays

Hammerhead
Hammerhead: Railgun, Burst Cannons, Target Lock, Multi-Tracker, Disruption Pod

Hammerhead
Hammerhead: Railgun, Burst Cannons, Target Lock, Multi-Tracker, Disruption Pod

Broadside Team Leader
Drone Controller, 2 Shield Drones, Bonding Knife

Total: 1996