News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 1,000 pt list  (Read 2148 times)

Offline jkmoore

• Join or die.
1,000 pt list
« on: June 19, 2007, 12:20:25 AM »
I will get started immediately. This is my first attempt at fluff, and as such, be as brutal as you can.

HQ

Shas'el Mont'va- The blood of good
Plasma Rifle, Missile Pod, Targeting Array, HW multi-tracker
97 pts

Despite his vast experience, this commander had committed the sin of greed, caring more about his own survival than that of the cause of the Greater Good. As punishment, the ethereal caste had his past names replaced with his current title to remind him of his mistakes. He is now restricted to a configuration commonly accepted to be the most effective. He has two possible fates: to redeem himself in battle or to die in battle.

Elite

3 Crisis Battlesuits
3x Plasma Rifle, Missile Pods, Multi-Tracker
186 pts

This trio of pilots has survived everything from grot blastas to lascannons using their maneuverability. They are beginning to develop a bond to each other through each other's reliability and devotion to their cause.

3 stealthsuits
90 Pt's

Over the cadre's short history, it has suffered massive casualties in stealthsuit users, because they were forced into tasks requiring great skill and stealth or were simply just too impatient. The latest composition committed to the field is that of all burst cannons, utilizing their longer range.

Troops

12 fire warriors
Shas'ui w/ bonding knife
Devilfish w/ multi-tracker and decoy launchers
230 pts

This group has perfected the art of dropping out of a transpot and drowning the enemy in plasma. As their skills increased, so did their trust for one another, as they eventually performed the Ta'lissera.

12 fire warriors
Shas'ui w/ markerlight and target lock
145 pts

The fire warriors of this squad were just recently added to the composition and thus were given the customary markerlight, which has become a tradition.

11 kroot
77 pts