News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: I need insight  (Read 1501 times)

Offline fire fish

• Die gue'la
I need insight
« on: February 4, 2003, 07:08:05 PM »
     I am new to tau I have played to games one against eldar and marines and the other  against marines, won both but they were small games aprox..500pts .
 I have Battle force.

How do you kill marines and eldar ...http://URL                   wow
Bang your dead

Offline taphos

Re: I need insight
« Reply #1 on: February 4, 2003, 07:11:33 PM »
Railgun (and Ordinance Blast)
Ion Cannon
Pulse Rifles Aint Too Shabby
EMP grenades On The Eldars Skimmers
It wall depends on what chapters/craftworlds
"This is because complex concepts (a blood god that doesn't advocate mindless slaughter?) don't sell all that well to emo kids and wannabe punks, the people who seem most prone to playing Chaos." - Drongol (warseer)

Offline Poe, the Sociopath

• Lazerous Penguin
  • Imperial Vengence at its finest.
« Reply #2 on: February 4, 2003, 07:11:51 PM »
hey welcome to EO!

i would recomend either HH with ion cannons or just plain o' massed fire warriors to kill overall! (don't to bring a handy dandy Broadside)
Rosethorn wishes Aegis; Whisperless Void.

From death I come for you!

Offline fire fish

• Die gue'la
« Reply #3 on: February 4, 2003, 07:15:02 PM »
bel' tan And black templars and thanks
Bang your dead

Offline taphos

« Reply #4 on: February 4, 2003, 07:19:26 PM »
Biel-Tan is easy, they reilly heavily on aspect warriors, and have few heavy support choices, so just siege him.
"This is because complex concepts (a blood god that doesn't advocate mindless slaughter?) don't sell all that well to emo kids and wannabe punks, the people who seem most prone to playing Chaos." - Drongol (warseer)

Offline fire fish

• Die gue'la
« Reply #5 on: February 4, 2003, 07:31:14 PM »
          ?seige?
Bang your dead

Offline Poe, the Sociopath

• Lazerous Penguin
  • Imperial Vengence at its finest.