News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: dead rising; Update 23/5/12 Rotting Terminators  (Read 13046 times)

Offline Daboarder

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!
dead rising; Update 23/5/12 Rotting Terminators
« on: May 13, 2010, 06:54:04 AM »
Hi guys I've been a long time lurker of this board but this is my first time posting, just wanted to show you something I was working on as an alternative to my BA's.

It was suggested I post this in teh WIP forum so here it is

Let me start this topic by providing some of the background as to how it came to be..... You see way back when GW released the PDF and DA plastics I cam up with what I thought at the time was a great idea. Since all the Loyalist armies at the time looked like they we're going to be the same at their core I descided it would be great if I added squads from other chapters to form a "crusade" addition to my BA's, this would mean that I would be able to field any of the minatures from any of the SM ranges. In order to allow acces to Chaos marines I intended to include a contigent of soul drinkers into the army. With this in mind I bought 2 boxes of Chaos marines, a box of Chaos termies and the lord. Then rea;l life caught up and the project was left by the wayside.