News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Advice for Adeptus Mech army  (Read 1008 times)

Offline Athaga Mor

• Baron von Blueskull
  • Ancient
  • mmm tacos
Advice for Adeptus Mech army
« on: July 13, 2011, 03:00:08 AM »
I've been kicking this around in my head for a few months and could use some thoughts from others.  I'd like to build an Ad.Mech. army (Skitari).  I'm guessing IG will be the primary list to use (open to other ideas... maybe Chaos/SM-variation???).  Generally speaking, loads of foot soldiers (conscripts/cultists), some advanced units/walkers (sentinels/dread/oblit rules).  Footslogger ork rules maybe (Mech to start).  Dunno, feel pretty confident I can sort this out later...

As for modeling:  I'm a bit indecisive here.  I think IG (cadian/catachan) might make the best starting point (10/bx = 20 skitari).  I'm going to have to cast parts (implants) for sure.  Can anyone think of another box set to break apart?  (flagellants, men-at-arms, zombies, henchmen crusader).  Obviously the random servitor/techpriest would be applicable.  Arms and heads will have to be altered extensively (and some leg pieces) but I'm trying to figure out the best torso/clothing option to build from.  carapace armor will need to altering but catachan vests don't seem quite right either.

dunno.  thoughts appreciated!
Athaga Mor
40k - Deathguard CSM, Deathskullz Orks, Daemons, IG Traitors

Current project: painting my new chaos warhound titan

Offline Lt_PliskinAJ

• Captain
  • Thousands of troops one goal.
  • Armies: IG, DKOK, TAU, SM
Re: Advice for Adeptus Mech army
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2011, 10:23:10 AM »